Startup Reykjavik 2013

6 Apr

Startup Iceland

I started on this journey to build a Startup Community in Iceland right after the Financial Collapse of 2008. What is needed when you need to create a lot of startups is an acceleration platform and I searched tirelessly for it and I bumped into TechStars and the first video I saw of TechStars I knew that is what we needed to have right here in Iceland. Here is that video:

StartupReykjavik-logo-portorateAnd then I started viewing all the videos in the Founders – Techstars – Boulder. I was so inspired 3 years back and I went and met with everyone that I could to get Techstars to Iceland. I was extremely pleased to see that dream come true when Arion Bank took the initiative to launch Startup Reykjavik, which is part of the Global Accelerator Network which is the network of accelerators that is part of the Techstars program…

View original post 320 more words

3 Responses to “Startup Reykjavik 2013”

  1. Xima Black April 14, 2013 at 02:29 #

    I like your content from flamingstickman.wordpress.com!!!!

Leave a Reply

