21 Feb

Miss. Tilly

Couple of years ago I heard this story:

A very poor man decides to pray to God that he could win the lottery. He prays and prays, but doesn’t win. Every day, he prays to God that he could  let him win the lotto, and it never happens.

One day, when he’s very old and frustrated, he gets on his knees and says, “Look, God. This is the last time I’m going to pray. PLEASE let me win the lottery, or at least tell me why you aren’t letting me win!!!”

Suddenly, an angel appears before the man and says, “Look, sir you have prayed every day to God, but have you ever bought a ticket ?”

So often people look to others for answers/rewards and make themselves out to be victims (I myself am guilty of this). I have come to the realization that one of two things needs…

View original post 118 more words

Leave a Reply

