17 Jan

Great Photography 🙂

ilovelongvacation

Uppsala University, the heart of Uppsala.

On my way to Uppsala University, guided by Uppsala domkyrka. The Uppsala Cathedral  is the tallest church building in Scandinavia.IMG_1428

Opposite the cathedral is Gustavianum, a museum. Used to be the main building of Uppsala University.IMG_1430

At the entrance of the cathedral. Hmmm.. no frontal shot of the cathedral in my camera – must have been too tall for my camera to capture!IMG_1433IMG_1434

Huge. Dark. Reminded me of the duomos in Italy.IMG_1435IMG_1437IMG_1438IMG_1440IMG_1441

Lovely cathedral cafe. It’s my first time in one. Quiet. Beings whisper. Shy smiles. Lovely chai latte and brownie. IMG_1445

One of my biggest takeaways from Sweden is fika.We have to give ourselves more afternoon treats. So I try to fika more these days while I have time…IMG_1452IMG_1455

Getting a nice view from my high table and high chair.IMG_1454

I think this is the current main building of the university.IMG_1460

A university town won’t be complete…

View original post 130 more words

One Response to “”

  1. Read the Full Piece of writing January 18, 2013 at 01:01 #

    Good post. I learn something new and challenging
    on sites I stumbleupon everyday. It will always be
    exciting to read articles from other authors and
    use something from other websites.

Leave a Reply

