14 Jan

The Unwitting Traveller

For Christmas, when my husband asked me what I would like for a present, I replied with all sincerity – 3 extra hours a day.  How is it that the older I get, the faster time disappears?  What happened to those days at boarding school, where weekends dragged on in utter boredom? A 25-minute class felt like forever – never mind double lessons: a 50-minute period of pure physics was enough to feel like an eternity!

My husband is neither the Time Doctor, nor is he Kermit any more than I am Miss Piggy (mmmAKE Time!) and so I’ve had to figure out how to get those three extra hours out of every single day, all by myself.

A few years back, when we were working in Mali – the days seemed so much longer than they do now.  I got a lot done AND I was working full-time.  I…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

