Illumination – A Photo

12 Jan

Reading and Writing

IMG_0994Light and illumination are usually necessary, but are not always things that we notice, but continuing with my exhortation to myself  earlier this week to look up, here is a shot of a food market in Kyoto in Japan.

I like all the different sizes and shapes of lights; most, I think, are more signage than illumination, but the overall effect is one of both light and crowded activity.

Much of the food on display was mysterious to me, and I am still waiting for enlightenment about many of them, but for the moment the photos will do.

IMG_0992

View original post

Leave a Reply

