Within

10 Jan

memyselfandela

woman-black-and-white

It’s my loner choice and pride
to keep my fire and death within myself.
I don’t fantasize about life or love
nor about passion
I live straight , I love fully, I burn.

It’s because it is all within me
that I need not look somewhere else.
I’ll hide the blooming heart, the dancing fire
and all my dying veins
deep within this soul.

I will not tell you where I hide my soul.
Maybe under the darkest rock,
maybe at the end of the galaxy
where I’ve been created by
the Allmighty hand.

No need for dons to lead my life, nor for princes to save me,
I can’t stand charming lies, for I’ve heard them all.
No need for fantasies to kidnap my heart and soul,
Nor for anyone’s pity, nor for my own regrets.
I live for truth , feelings and facts.

Nobodies slave, I’ll keep my…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

