10 Jan

DIVINE RHYTHM


I’m a fortuneteller on routes of time

No pocket but years I loot and that’s no crime

 

Before; haunted were the castles, and now cold’s every hut

In between; found no home, yet homeless I’m not

My mattress changes with age of asphalt floors

And my blanket with sky’s to pray

And the sun opens ways I’d never stray

The rain falls to wash my sins

And lightning over thunder-fear wins

 

I’m a fortuneteller on routes of time

No pocket but years I loot and that’s no crime

 

Crawl to me the desperate, diseased and denied

Their misery: heart-breaking and I’m relieved only when they leave with pride

Call me kings, queens and their royal trees

Their ordering tone I hate and say no word before their “Please”

Stop passersby dropping me money

My blood boils; I’m a bee that sweats to make her own honey

When…

View original post 30 more words

Leave a Reply

