Riverside

8 Jan

Canoe Communications

Recently, I returned for a visit to Riverside a planned community and a historic national landmark–the entire town.  If I want to visit Switzerland and cannot afford a plan ticket, I travel to Riverside.  It’s one of the Midwestern towns where the European-influenced architecture has been preserved.

Once I enter the town, it looks as if I left the Midwest and am transported to charming European town or Swiss village complete with a winding river running through a city park.  There are buildings with colorful arches in Swiss Gothic style and cross-shaped spires in Chateau style, winding streets, cafe and a central park that invite me to wander at will stopping occasionally to snap a picture.

I’m combining two travel photo blog challenges of Where’s My Backpack Travel theme: Multiples and East of Malaga’s CBBH Photo Challenge: Reflections in this post with new photos I snapped on my return to Riverside…

View original post 33 more words

One Response to “Riverside”

  1. hack facebook January 13, 2013 at 23:32 #

    It’s hard to find experienced people on this topic, but you sound like you know what you’re talking about! Thanks

Leave a Reply

