Wishlist Destination – Nice, France

6 Jan

France – a country I have always romanticized about. Many years ago as a teenager in the suburbs of Washington D.C., I dreamed of one day becoming a Michelin star chef trained like Julia Child at the Cordon Bleu in Paris. It is for this reason, and this reason alone, that I studied French. Fast forward a decade later, I’ve have decided against going to culinary school after working behind the house at a French restaurant (I think I’m too much of a wuss to work in hospitality), my French is rusty at best, and I met the love of my life – serendipitously a Frenchmen.

French was not an easy language to learn and it proved to be even more challenging for me since English is already my second language. But the ever so eclectic Madam Delfosse, sporting her endless collection of scarves while reciting french literature, bestowed me with an appreciation for…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

