Finding peace in Ireland

6 Jan

Roam At Dawn

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I still remember the feel of the dry blades of grass on the back of my hands. Overgrown and well trodden, they made for a comfortable resting place. I remember the still air encasing face and limbs, so mild and gentle. I remember the grey cloud-filled sky up above me before I closed my eyes, lying flat on the side of the rocky Burren in Ireland.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA    But what I remember most of all was the silence. Not a word was spoken amongst our tour group as we lay on that grassy knoll with the sheep so far down below even their sounds could not reach us. There were no trees to catch the wind, no wind to brush through the small vegetation living in amongst the barren rocks. It wasn’t a buzzing silence; it was the most peaceful quietness I’ve ever experienced. With my eyes closed and no sounds to keep me tied…

View original post 465 more words

Leave a Reply

