A Film Review

5 Jan

Sigh, Oh Jessica

I recently had the pleasure of seeing the movie Life of Pi at the cinema in the 3D. Before I went in, however, I had a feeling that the viewing wasn’t going to be as pleasurable as it was. Judging from the trailer and poster, I thought the film looked boring and pointless, frankly. I went in with a smile though, as we were there for my boyfriend’s birthday choice of film. And I should have trusted him, because like always, he picked a great movie.

Life of Pi was beautiful.
Life_of_Pi_movie_wallpapers-1680x1050.bmp-003From the very beginning of the movie I was engrossed, not just because it was stimulating visually but also because of promises of a story that would ‘make anyone believe in God’. There was also a great, likable main character in Pi played by some hypnotizing actors (Gautem Belur plays youngest Pi, Ayush Tandon plays 11 year old Pi, and Suraj Sharma

View original post 542 more words

Leave a Reply

