5 Jan

Arts Books Crafts by Paula Kuitenbrouwer

Rafael

News: A drawing by the Italian Renaissance painter Raffaello Sanzio da Urbino, a.k.a. Raphael, sells for an impressive £29.7 million or $47.8 million.

The buyer likes to stay anonymous. It isn’t me, is it you?

Ever since I’ve read about this in our newspaper, I’ve been looking at the drawing and admiring it. I’m happy such a high price has been paid for it. It tells me that beauty and art are still recognized and valued.

Raphael Head of a Young Apostle, Raphael. Sold for 48 million.

This is by all means hopeful news, isn’t it? Despite of economical bad times, there are people who are willing to pay millions for art.

I’ve decided to use the Christmas holidays to start a new project. I will be drawing, free hand, a few works by Raphael. By drawing Raphael’s artwork, I will celebrate his giftedness and his unbelievable talent. I will also…

View original post 90 more words

One Response to “”

  1. Samsung Chromebook January 6, 2013 at 15:09 #

    This is my first time pay a quick visit at here and i am in fact happy to read everthing at alone place.

Leave a Reply

