5 Jan

Gotta Grab My Camera

When I was a wee girl living in Scotland, my mum would point out “Kirrie Dumplings”, whenever she caught a glimpse of them on our Summer walks in the long evenings in the Scottish countryside. The name came for her own childhood when she would visit an Aunt living in Kirriemuir, Scotland, who grew them in her multicoloured garden.

And although I really did know they were gorgeous, purple flowers standing nearly as tall as me, the name nevertheless, conjured up mouth-drooling visions of wonderful and very yummy puddings that any normal 7 year old dreamed about. I had also saved up my10p a week pocket-money until I had enough and bought my very own copy of Roald Dahl’s,” Charlie and the Chocolate Factory”, which obviously played it’s part in capturing my only too willing imagination.

When I got older and finally moved to a house and created a…

View original post 159 more words

Leave a Reply

